Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Pretty good, but not enought spice for my taste. I saute whatever vegetables I have on hand after browning the beef, and don't bother with baking in the oven (it tends to dry it out), just a few minutes under the broiler. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
5 stars with a few modifications. I used one can on low sodium tomato soup and one 6 oz. can of tomato paste. I also added some Italian seasonings and used whole wheat penne pasta. My 5 year old said "100 stars"! The 2.5 liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was much better than I expected! A co-worker gave it to me and I wasn't sure I would like it. It was a gigantic hit with my husband and daughter. A little on the salty side for me. Next time I will go for low/reduced sodium ingredients. Then, I am sure I would rate it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was simple and effective. Next time, I will cut back on the tomato soup..perhaps only 1 1/2 cans and some milk or water to make up the liquid deficiency. Otherwise, it was "right on time" for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was great! REALLY easy to make and a nice taste for kids and adults! I used regular pasta since I was a little worried about the egg noodles turning out soggy and we loved it! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I needed dinner - fast. This recipe was alright. Very, very easy to prepare, but it was a tad salty and needed something more to complete it. Oh, and it was too soupy, as in too much sauce. I liked the tomato soup flavor but there was too much and next time I will cook more pasta. My two young boys ate it but I wish I had included a veggie in the dish. I might make this again if I am in a bind. The ingredients are pantry staples and as I mentioned before, it was very easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Just keep the sherry out and this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
this recipe was tasteless. we did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
We call it gourmet Hamburger Helper. Great taste - easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
It was okay. My kids didn't really like it, so it won't be made at our house again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States