Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So my family has a deep loathing of casseroles, so I did not anticipate any happy kids, but they loved it! I didn't have everything on hand, so used 1/2 a jar of garlic spegetti sauce and white wine and it was still great. Everyone really liked it including picky hubby & kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
easy simple and a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very simple to make and I loved it. You can play around with the recipe too...IU added peas to mine. Hubby was not thrilled with it but 10 year old loved it...4 yr old thought it was just ok but there were peas in it so that is kind of a deal breaker for him lol. I am going to play around with it because it is a good meal for nights when time is an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I asked my husband if he wanted me to make this again. He responded with "I guess but not very often". It gets some stars for convienience, but the taste is far from spectacular. I would have been happier with Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This sounds wonderful but in the review of the recipe she puts "cut green beans". Where are the green beans in the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. I cut the cheese in half to reduce fat, but I must admit, I think I could have left the cheddar cheese out completely. I tasted the sauce as we went along and I liked it better before the cheese. I do think it was good baked in the oven. I will be making this again for sure, just without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The boys loved this and I thought it was very similar to what I remembered Hamburger Helper tasting like from my college days but better. They ate all of this and asked when we would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I cooked the noodles al dente, mixed in the parmesan, omitted the sherry, and added mixed frozen vegetables. My BF thought I'd made Hamburger Helper, which I never buy, and he loves! If you're looking for a gourmet recipe, this isn't it, but if you're looking for something quick and tasty, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I'll definitely be making this again. I didn't change a thing (except I used elbow macaroni) and found it to be really tasty. It's difficult getting my daughter to eat ground beef but she loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This recipe was super easy but a bit boring. I feel like it was missing something. The taste was good but I doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States