Beef and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
We're a casserole loving family and this was a hit. My kids (12 & 15) really enjoyed it. I did add only half the amount of sherry--which seemed ample. I'll definitely make this again as the ingredients are fairly easy to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Good, but seems to be missing something. I'm going to try adding some green peppers and cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Hubby said to give it 4 stars. He did eat 2 big helpings. After reading the reviews, I only used 1/8 cup sherry and baked it for 15 minutes, just to let the Parmesan cheese melt on top. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated. The sherry definitely gave it a unique flavor that I enjoyed, but don't think I would have wanted more in the sauce. I also used a mexican blend cheese because I didn't have the cheddar cheese. Next time I might try using at least 1 can of tomato sauce to replace one of the cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This is simple... and AWESOME! Family snarfed it down night one... with NO leftovers :*( FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My husband an I really enjoy this cozy winter time meal. All the right flavors and easy to make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
My family liked this recipe. I left the sherry out, because I didn't have any on hand. I think it turned out fine. A great recipe when your pantry in low and money is tight. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
MMMMMMM very good.. and easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I love sherry in certain dishes, but this wasn't one of them. If you like hamburger helper (which is good for quickie night dinners when you have to run with the kids) try it, but use marinara sauce instead of the soup. At least you don't have to worry about all of the chemicals as you would in the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
this was so easy to make ... i didnt use the sherry... doubled the recipe and had more than enough for 2 nites of dinner ,.. tastes just as good on the 2nd nite.... if not better :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I really loved this recipe. My roommates and friends are already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States