Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is both simple and satisfying. You can gussy it up any way you like, but as is its great for fussy eaters. Just DON'T use processed predigested artificial cheese-like substance, but real cheese. And DON'T bother to layer it, just mix it all up in the pan and pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Awesome for a casserole to put in the oven for 'delayed' bake on a busy swim lesson evening. When browning the ground beef I added some chopped onion and bell pepper. I also cooked the pasta 'al dente' so that the oven wouldn't overcook. I added some garlic bread and a salad - and pleased my large family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So easy and delicious. Highly recommend when you are pressed for time and want something that tastes like you spent all day on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke M. Powell-Hutteball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I wish there was another way to describe this dish...other than "gross." The Velveeta didn't melt at all, I felt the 9x13 pan was too big for the amount of ingredients used. But most importantly, I don't think the Velveeta tastes like it even belongs with pasta and marinara sauce. I HATE to waste food but this dish was unappetizing. I think it's just the mixture of the thick Velveeta cheddar cheese, with pasta and marinara sauce; maybe this would be better with Parmesan or mozzarella? Either way, I was highly disappointed and won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Now a family favourite in our house on those quick dinner evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Processed cheese just doesn't blend well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was so easy to make. My husband has a gluten intolerance so I substituted the macaroni with brown rice macaroni and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaBrady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I did make this recipe the other night, and it was very good. very easy to male and my family did not leave much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I do not like hamburger helper, so I decided to spice it up a little. I used half hamburger and half italian sausage. I also used some spicy seasonings and garlic, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Love this, but I like using shredded pepper jack cheese and small glop of garlic chili paste in the sauce/meat mixture. To taste really... Add a nice little pepper garlicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandoo4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States