Beef and Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So easy and delicious. Highly recommend when you are pressed for time and want something that tastes like you spent all day on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I wish there was another way to describe this dish...other than "gross." The Velveeta didn't melt at all, I felt the 9x13 pan was too big for the amount of ingredients used. But most importantly, I don't think the Velveeta tastes like it even belongs with pasta and marinara sauce. I HATE to waste food but this dish was unappetizing. I think it's just the mixture of the thick Velveeta cheddar cheese, with pasta and marinara sauce; maybe this would be better with Parmesan or mozzarella? Either way, I was highly disappointed and won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Now a family favourite in our house on those quick dinner evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Processed cheese just doesn't blend well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was so easy to make. My husband has a gluten intolerance so I substituted the macaroni with brown rice macaroni and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaBrady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I did make this recipe the other night, and it was very good. very easy to male and my family did not leave much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I do not like hamburger helper, so I decided to spice it up a little. I used half hamburger and half italian sausage. I also used some spicy seasonings and garlic, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Love this, but I like using shredded pepper jack cheese and small glop of garlic chili paste in the sauce/meat mixture. To taste really... Add a nice little pepper garlicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandoo4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband and I both liked it very much. I only had half a pound of hamburger but I did use 2 cups of macaroni so it did make quite a bit. I shared some with our next-door neighbor. I plan to make this dish for our next potluck and I'm sure it will be enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The only change I made was a different cheese,make my own sauces.I don`t eat processes foods so,I use a non-processed organic cheese in it`s place. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States