Beef and Mushroom Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe! This was my first time making stuffed peppers and they came out delicious. I added a bit more seasoning and cut back to about 1 1/2 cups gravy. Will definately be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinsMama113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA
Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Just ok...a little bland. Probably won't make again, needed more spices or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I didn't pre-cook the peppers or the hamburger, just upped the oven time to approx. 45 to 50 minutes. I also used BBQ sauce instead of gravy and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was perfect! I added exta gravy to put on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My first attempt at making stuffed peppers, in fact I didn't think I liked stuffed peppers... but this recipe proved me wrong. So easy to make, I even cheated and used canned mushrooms and omitted the onions and this still turned out great. I did season the meat for extra flavor, and for the gravy I made The Simplest Beef Gravy from this site and I was impressed. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Delicious and simple! Will make again, but will add rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Found this rather bland. Only put half the meat and doubled the mushrooms. Added fresh parsley, oregano and garlic. And still found it too meaty. Could imagine this being great with some chopped tomato , less gravy and diced aubergine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Agreeing with other comments--it is bland on its own but with spicy peppers etc, it was pretty good. We enjoyed this recipe after some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is THE best low-carb alternative to Philly Cheese Steak sandwiches. Who needs the bun when you can have all this flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I'm glad I found a stuffed pepper recipe without rice. It does a number on my blood sugar. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States