Beef and Mushroom Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These turned out so great my husband and 7yr old son really loved them so easy,, i did add half a cup cooked basmatti rice with magie cube to the mix and it was just perfect addition to this recipie yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was pretty good but I agree with other reviewers that it needs seasoning. I served it over brown rice, but I think it would be better with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
delicious and i think next time I will add a package of taco mix sauce or something like that to help spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great simple recipe! I added a little bit of old bay and a Tbsp of minced garlic to the meat mixture to give it a little bit more flavor (I'm an avid garlic lover) but other than that I didn't change a thing and the whole family loved it...even my picky 4yr old! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent switch up to green peppers with tomato sauce. Had enough filling for 4 medium size red peppers. Added garlic & cayenne to meat based on suggestions. Used McCormick beef gravy mix packet, had 1 cup leftover so next time I'll cut that back. Didn't boil peppers since I like them crisp, only baked for about 15min. Used italian blend cheese since that's all I had. Served brown rice on side. So yum! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I thought these were really tasty. One thing that I forgot to add was the gravy so I'm sure that would have held the mixture together. I won't forget that again next time; I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I used red bellpeppers instead of yellow. It was very delicious. The mushrooms added a great flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I was happy to find a stuffed peppers recipe with ground beef and no tomato ingredient. This is a great basic recipe that stands beautifully on it’s own, or you can add as much of what you like to taste. My 2nd time making this I sautéed the onions and mushrooms first, added a 1/2 cup of uncooked 30 minute rice, some Italian bread crumbs, minced garlic and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also didn’t blanch the peppers first and instead added a bit of water to the pan to steam a bit during cooking. Peppers came out al dente, which is the way we personally like them. Using small peppers makes for a very nice appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good receipe, I've made this 4 times already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe! This was my first time making stuffed peppers and they came out delicious. I added a bit more seasoning and cut back to about 1 1/2 cups gravy. Will definately be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinsMama113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA
Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States