Beef and Mushroom Stroganoff, Aussie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I am not very handy in the kitchen, but this was so easy. My husband just raved about this dish. Personally, I dont like curry, but my husband does, so I only added 1 teaspoon of curry...and it tasted great. I will definitly use this recipe again. Thanks Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
What a great alternative to traditional beef stroganoff, off-hand it seems that it's a switch from paprika to curry, and sour cream to regular cream. We followed the exact recipe, except used fat free half & half. It made the sauce a little thin, but just wonderful anyway! Thanks Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This recipe went over GREAT at my house. My husband loved it!!! I added a few more mushrooms, and served with mashed potatoes. Definately something we will have often. Didn't have any curry, so just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
YUM!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Made exactly as recipe'd...except didn't have Shitakes, so doubled up on the button white, fresh sliced. A keeper, Rosemary! First time was over boiled Russet potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was real good. We did half cream and half sour cream. The whole family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Really good - my boyfriend and I both liked it. Used all fresh sliced crimini mushrooms, half n half instead of heavy cream, and added a few shallots. Thought the curry gave it a much more interesting flavor than ordinary stroganoff, and I liked that the sauce was a bit thinner. It didn't feel as heavy. Served over fusilli noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Descanso, California, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I used an abbreviated version of it with regular white mushrooms only, just teaspoon of curry powder, ground beef instead of sirloin and shell pasta. It still came out amazing. It took longer than 20 minutes to evaporate the liquid and I was worried that it would taste like curry but it really didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This dish was a hit with my whole family. I used olive oil instead of butter, beef broth, half n half and sour cream. I omitted the curry but did season with Nature's Seasons. It was very easy and tasted great. The best kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great recipe, my picky husband liked it! I added a bit of cornstarch in the end to thicken up just a bit and it turned out great. Very different with curry but it wasn't overpowering, just great flavor. I get bored with the tangy sour cream flavor of other stroganoff recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOTIEBUGABOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States