Beef and Mushroom Stroganoff, Aussie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'm married 4 3 months...so I learn how to cook delicious food... and always try to find out smth interesting...this recipe caught my attention 'cause I always wanted to learn how to make Stroganoff...and I couldn't even imagine, that it'll be so easy... My main judge (my hubby) liked it... me too...but the only thing... when I cook I prefer chicken or pork meat...i avoid beef 'cause its tough...and you chew it like a rubber...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIE
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I didn't much care for the curry.... not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was good--probably not worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I thought it was excellent! Great weeknight meal. Some chicken noodle soups have also called for curry before, I found it really rounded out the taste in those circumstances as well....so if you are wondering about that, don't be afraid to try it!!! I also added a can of mushroom soup and used ground beef for a cheaper alternative, as one reviewer suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was great - didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great flavor in this recipe. I used all fresh crimini mushrooms and chicken stock. Stirred in a 1/4 of sour cream at the end. I put the beef in the freezer for a couple hours it makes it easy to get very thin slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I give this five stars. I choose top rate ingredients and it was fast to make and it disappeared fast from the pot! I used fresh egg noodles, organic beef, broth and cream. i used cremini mushrooms for the fresh ones and it was perfect. I will be making this again. Also I used half and half cream rather than heavy cream and then added a little corn starch and water to thicken the sauce...all fine and half the fat. Make this for your discerning meat loving men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Everything is good here, but you can't make a true beef stroganoff without adding wine (usually red). I use white pepper instead of curry. I never used beef boullion, but I think it might be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thcallow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I didn't think I liked curry until I tried this recipe! SO good, even when I used lower fat ingredients than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States