Beef and Mushroom Stroganoff, Aussie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was excellent. I did add some black pepper and some sour cream. Next time I might add a dash of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Oh, man. This was AMAZING!! I cut back on the curry powder by 1/2 a teaspoon and didn't add the shitake mushrooms, but I don't think it took away much. My whole family loved it and my 10 year old son kept asking what was making the house smell so fancy. This is a definite keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fantastic dish, my husband loved it. Pretty easy to prepare and worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This dish is perfect for a winter's evening. And it makes the neighborhood jealous of the smells permeating from our kitchen. Husband wishes we could make this every night. Only thing, I omit the curry b/c Husband HATES curry, and I use a 1/2 onion because too much gives me indigestion (lol). I use beef broth instead of bouillon. Also, I use about 3 Portabello caps instead of regular mushroom, omit the canned mushrooms. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shahla Mahdavi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Can't wait to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great taste, esp loved the curry flavor. I gave this 4 stars only because the sauce was a little thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Everything tasted good, but the meat was tough. I must have cut the strips too thick. We used Half & Half and light sour cream. Next time I might do the recipe as written and my wife thinks we should use a more tender cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a great twist on plain old stroganoff. I added 2/3 of a large tub of sour cream, doubled the bullion, doubled the curry and added a can of cream of mushroom soup. the extra liquid did require a roiux to thicken it up, but we are sauce people, and needed some extra. We will be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
didn't care for the shitake mushrooms in this if I make again will probably use cremini & white only. Otherwise the other seasonings were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good if you like curry you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States