Beef and Mushroom Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was okay. Seemed to me missing something. Probably would not make again. I did add some garlic, onion and canned mushrooms to the meat mixture for some added flavor but was still kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
didn't come out as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
always a hit at my house. i don't change it up either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a quick and delicious version of lasagne. I have made it several times now and everyone just loves it. I sometimes add more mushrooms, fresh or canned, whatever I have on hand. Also use the whole jar of pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy recipe, good for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Ok. I tried this recipe for the 1st time. Although the taste was absolutely delicious, mine didn't come out as firm as I would have like it. It was really soupy! What did I do wrong???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duanku

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
We love this lasagna! The kids, me and my husband devour it. It is one of our favorite lasagna recipes and so easy... that is the best part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very easy to make. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this lasagna, he had 4 pieces! I added sliced mushrooms to each soup layer as well as adding softened onions, chopped garlic and thyme to the soup mixture. I also had some gruyere cheese in the fridge so I substituted some of the shredded cheese for that. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I thought that this was delicious! The only complaint I found with the meal came, "needs more salt." I would suggest using a little garlic salt in with the beef and even giving the top a sprinkle of garlic salt between the oven and the broiler. Once again, this was delicious and made a great (and easy!) meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Finally I got my household to try lasagna. First I had to swear there was no hidden Ricotta(they hate it). There were no leftovers. Next time I may try nixing the meet and layer veggies instead. I wonder if there's a way to use something like this in stuffed giant shells. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States