Beef and Mushroom Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Finally I got my household to try lasagna. First I had to swear there was no hidden Ricotta(they hate it). There were no leftovers. Next time I may try nixing the meet and layer veggies instead. I wonder if there's a way to use something like this in stuffed giant shells. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I have made this several times and it always comes out perfect. It's quick and easy which I like, always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved this! I added some ground Italian Sausage with the Ground Beef, cooked onions and garlic in the ground beef fat and added oregano to the meat/sauce mixture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this yesterday and really liked it. The only thing I added was a layer of fresh mushrooms. I'll definitely make this again -- quick & easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made this the other evening for my boyfriend and I. As I was putting it together I could see his face and he looked very worried! I think the lack of Ricotta and addition of mushroom soup was the problem. However, once it came out of the oven and he took the first bite he was won over. This is a lighter lasagna than typical but with all (or even more) of the taste. I didn't have mushroom Italian sauce so used regular but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We just finished the leftovers and he is already asking when I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaufoster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I've made this lasagna often because it's so easy and tastes so good! I've always followed the recipe closely, except I use whole wheat lasagna noodles and fresh mushrooms for added flavor. No need to put under the broiler, just remove foil and bake until cheese is golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I both hate cottage cheese and/or ricotta in lasagna. This was such a great alternative that it is now /THE/ recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is by far the best lasagna recipe I've found. I added a cup of cottage cheese to the meat sauce, an extra layer of noodles on the bottom, and lots of extra cheese on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandabear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I still added a carton of Ricotta cheese to the soup and milk mixture because I love Ricotta in Lasagna. Also, used Traditional Prego sauce and added fresh mushrooms to the sauce instead. If you love mushrooms, you must try this Lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Everyone loved it! I added some fresh mushrooms to meat though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States