Beef and Mushroom Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Everyone loved it! I added some fresh mushrooms to meat though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved this! I added some ground Italian Sausage with the Ground Beef, cooked onions and garlic in the ground beef fat and added oregano to the meat/sauce mixture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great recipe - easy to make. I added green peppers and mushrooms to the meat sauce mixture and used cheddar cheese as that is what I had on hand. My husband loved it. I had also put a layer of noodles on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Do you boil the noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I still added a carton of Ricotta cheese to the soup and milk mixture because I love Ricotta in Lasagna. Also, used Traditional Prego sauce and added fresh mushrooms to the sauce instead. If you love mushrooms, you must try this Lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was easy and good! Pasta hating boyfriend liked it, too! :) Made it exactly as directed except used whole jar of sauce and used a mix of mozzerella & swiss. Will make this again; not only does it taste good, but tastes better than the effort that is required to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary827
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was a hit in the flavor department for sure. My only complaint is that it came out too liquidy. I think I should have baked it uncovered for the whole 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is by far the best lasagna recipe I've found. I added a cup of cottage cheese to the meat sauce, an extra layer of noodles on the bottom, and lots of extra cheese on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandabear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I both hate cottage cheese and/or ricotta in lasagna. This was such a great alternative that it is now /THE/ recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I've made this lasagna often because it's so easy and tastes so good! I've always followed the recipe closely, except I use whole wheat lasagna noodles and fresh mushrooms for added flavor. No need to put under the broiler, just remove foil and bake until cheese is golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States