Beef and Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was quick and tasty. I read the other reviews which were very helpful. I reduced the tomato sauce and also used salsa. 1/2 tomato sauce and 1/2 cup salsa. Make sure you use a good cornbread mix. I was disappointed in the new one I tried. Anyone have a good corn bread mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe. We add a bell pepper and black beans to it and it makes a very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good indeed & easy to make, honey went back for 2nds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Such a simple meal option. Perfect for a quick weeknight meal, especially in the fall. We enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband loves this so much he ate all the leftovers that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Stettler Siebert Felte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was delicious! My boyfriend went back for two more servings and my picky 4 yr. old gobbled it up! I used creamed corn bc my bf picked up the wrong ingredient but it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
good, but not great. I made it when I had my nephew over for dinner and he loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this with a couple of modifications. I used salsa instead of the picante sauce since that's what I had on hand. I also added a can of black beans to the base, which made it heartier. It'd be really yummy with olives, too, I just didn't take the time to cut up my whole black olives and put them in. I didn't add any cheese since I'm non-dairy, although I am sure that would have been yummy. Instead of the corn muffin mix, I used a gluten-free cornbread recipe and put that on top. It took a little longer to cook but was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
So easy and taste great the hole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was not really a fan of this recipe. It had too much of a tomato flavor for my taste. The cornbread dried out and it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States