Beef and Cabbage Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This turned out really well. I used the small Yukon Gold potatoes I had on hand and left the skin on. I doubled the recipe as suggested. I had to add a bit more water for my taste. I tripled the amount of carrots and in glad I did but I love carrots. I found bags of chipped up cabbage at Publix meant for cole slaw that worked well. I cooked my meat for maybe 2.5 hours thinking it felt a bit still but now after its done its falling apart so maybe the suggested 2 hours is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious! It's great over Rice too. I was out of bay leaf and I added a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC??yummy
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Tasty. Easy to make. Plus it got my Hubby to eat and actually enjoy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was great I added fresh garlic with the beef and added an extra bay leaf and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was absolutely delicious - the beef stew recipe i have been looking for for years! The only changes I made was omitting the bouillon cube, didn't have any, increasing the beef stock to 4 cups because I like the liquid & adding 2 tablespoons of flour because my husband likes it thick. I can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Really great flavor, only modification I made was 4 cups of beef broth and 2 cubes of beef bouillon so it would go further to feed my boys. This made it more like soup than stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was really good, I did slightly change it but only for the better. I used venison steak instead of beef becaus that's what's in the freezer. Also I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce. I doubt that makes any difference. And I added probably double the broth because it seemed extremely dry, but the end product was really good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe just as written! I doubled the recipe and it is delicious. The only thing I did different was add the cabbage later to give the potatoes more time to cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Buckhold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious! I cut up a blade roast from Costco and added extra carrots. KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States