Beef and Cabbage Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Amazing! This is the best stew I have ever had. The only thing I did differently was double the broth amount like a few others had stated halfway through I realized it wasn't going to be enough liquid. My husband and 3 year old loved it. I will be making a double batch again very soon to freeze some, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I included a 1/2c of marsala wine and a few pinches of herbs and it came out with a nice flavor and very rich sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the broth and added garlic while the meat was simmering. Otherwise I kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent stew! I coated the meat with flour before browning it. That was the only change I made and everyone enjoyed their meal. I will definitely adopt this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Excellent stew! I make this in the crock pot. Just brown the meat, put it in the crock pot and cover with the rest of the ingredients. Cook on low all day and it comes out great! Another great excuse to eat cabbage. Great as-is, but I've also added corn, peas, cauliflower, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe all the way,the only thing i added was some crushed red pepper flakes. Then WOOOOOW what more is left to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very disappointed with this recipe. Our old standby swiss steak in the crockpot is much better than this. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very good, but made as is, broth is a little short. Need to double broth recipe to get the right amount. Healthy recipe, but would have preferred some addition of a little spice for more flavor. Was a bit bland without any seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Based on past reviews I stayed with the original recipe, but doubled up to make sure we had left overs and glad I did! My son was going crazy with all the great smells while cooking and it is time consuming, but pretty easy to make. I will definitely make it again, but next time will add a bit more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great start Recipe I used Beef stock for added flavor and put more veggies in then it called for. It did take longer for the veggies to tenderize but I did allow time for that. It had great flavor and the extra cooking time just tenderized the meat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States