Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Going off of previous ratings that said this recipe was bland I made a few small adjustments. I put oil in the pan and added onion and garlic powder along with onion and garlic salt and coated the pan before adding the beef. Then I added fresh garlic and while the beef was cooking added some soy sauce. I also added sliced onions in with the beef. Then I followed the directions exact and it came out fabulous. It had flavor, and was easy to make. My husband ate it over white rice and I ate it over ramon noodles. We both thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Even though I added fresh ginger, fresh garlic, sesame oil and soy sauce we found this bland. I served with rice noodles. The flavor that soaked into the broccoli was nice but the meat didn't absorb any flavor. I think I'll keep looking for a beef n broccoli recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Totally flavorless.....this recipe needs too much work. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Good quick recipe! Didn't have any gravy mix so I used gravy in the jar as well as adding some additional spices. It came out great! Almost like takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
It definitely needs A LOT more. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
A little plain, needs more spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
It was good, but something was missing. I used the mushroom gravy mix since it had lower carbs. Maybe that is why it came out very bland. My sister liked it, but my husband thought it didn't have enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
The beef was a little tough, so I think next time I'll partly pre-cook the broccoli first so it can cook for less time with the beef. However, the recipe still got the thumbs up from this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was super quick and tasty! I didn't have gravy mix, so I used beef stew mix, which was very flavorful and delicious! Also, I used a frozen mix of vegetables with broccoli, colliflower, and carrots. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States