Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I think I made this recipe before but forgot to write a review. Well, it is a complete success. I added some cilantro leaves for extra flavor and minced 2 cloves of garlic with the garlic presser. Needless to say the outcome was fabulous! I omitted the pepper flakes to avoid intolerance but as an overall it was very good! By the way, I let the beef sirloin to slowly simmer for about an hour to get the beef very tender (I hate chewy meat) and added the broccoli when it was done and let it simmer for 5 minutes to avoid overcooking the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. I've been making it for a while but figured I'd chip in my experience with making this. First of all.....double the sauce recipe. Second of all.....double the amount of garlic powder. Sometimes I add red pepper and onions which enhances the taste of the sauce...but it's not necessary it tastes great without doing that too. It's quick to make, but I'd recommend using fresh broccoli if you can, it just tastes better than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good. I had a chuck blade steak I didn't know what to do with and 4 hungry people! I added a red pepper and sliced green onion which I also had on hand. Perfect amount for 4 and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika Hixson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Not quite what I was going for. I will try Joann's review next time. Made more like 5 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Hixson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mackenzie
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was surprisingly good. Few modifications. Added about 1 more tablespoon of soy and garlic, and about a tablespoon of brown sugar. I used stir fry Veges instead of just brocolli. I also used rice vinegar instead of regular. My family really enjoyed it, this will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was leery of making broccoli beef using tomato soup but this recipe was great! I did add a lot more crushed red pepper than the recipe called for which I feel helped mellow out the tomato flavor. I'll probably make this recipe twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rees11
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Hi I have just made this meal, I left out the red pepper, but because I found the tomato soup was strong I put couple of dollops of H.P sauce, some mild chilli power, some black pepper and some gravy powder. Also put in green beans and asparagus, I loved it, I made loads so got some left for dinner tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried & sucesssss yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the directions exactly as written. We liked it but it was pretty tomatoey. I made it again last night using suggestions on here to double everything but the tomato soup. We loved it! I'm giving 4 stars for the first review. We are definitely keeping this in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part but I used fresh garlic and minced it and I also used the garlic powder. Since I have a larger family I had to increase the serving size. I only had one can of tomato soup so with one can was just fine for 2lbs of beef. I also added some garlic and 2 tsp of sugar just to kill some of the acids from the tomato soup. Was delicious as can be and very easy to make oh one more thing I added carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States