Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I started using this one a long time ago when all I ate was soup and romen noodles. It is the best. Only bad part is now I can't enjoy the beef and broc. you get from the take out places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very easy and came out thick and good. I added onions and mushrooms, and we both had seconds. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon J.
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wow! Who would have thought tomato soup would make an EXCELLENT beef broccoli? Rather than plain tomato, I used Campbell's Tomato Bisque. The recipe did not specify the type vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar, and doubled the amount. I added mushrooms and minced onions. To thicken the sauce, I added 1 T cornstarch mixed with 2 T cold water, and brought it to a boil. 1/4 t crushed red peppers was a bit mild. You could easily use 1 t for a zestier taste. I served it over fried rice. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A very nice quick recipe. Made it exactly according to the recipe and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Abro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Simply amazing! I added a few things to make it even better though. First I added about 2 teas. beef boulion. Then I finely sliced 1 medium onion, chopped 2 green onions, finely chopped about 2 teas. fresh ginger and also added black pepper. I also doubled the sauce part of the dish because it seemed like it wouldn't be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Wooow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Quick and easy. Great flavor. The only the I did different was used half a can of soup and a little bit of water after adding broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is good. Asian guests liked it a lot when paired with rice and has become a family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I do not normally rate things on here as honestly, I forget. But this recipe is sooo perfect that it would be impossible to not remember!! I followed the direcetions exactly and my husband and 3 kids gobbled this up! I was very hesitant because tomato soup, really?? But let me tell you, it works! We make this 2 to 3 times a month. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Well, this had perfect ingredients for me. I did change a few things...Becusse my husbands hates dishes with soup, I added 1/2 a small can of tomato paste + 1 small can of water instead. It thickened up nicely. I always cook with oniions, so this went with the steak strips. I used 1/3 package of a (2lb) bag of frozen broccoli. I added the spices last. It looked thick and rich. I served this with a brown rice combo of tomatoes and veggies ---It is fast and easy--I'll be making this again!! Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States