Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MayBe27
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
good basic recipe.. with a few changes can be great. I made mine with 1 lb top round steak cut thinly. Mix 2 tbsp cornstarch with 2 tbsp water and 1tsp garlic powder and mix. coat beef before cooking. Made with carrots, onion and broccoli stir fried separately with a little red pepper flake to taste. Sauce is made by mixing 1tsp cornstarch with 1tsp water and mix.. add 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1 clove minced garlic and 1/2 tsp grated ginger. After cooking vegetables to doneness, add beef back to pan and add sauce, stir and cook for an aditional minute or two to take the edge off the garlic. You may want to loosen the sauce with a little more soy..I also like a little more brown sugar in mine. Served hot over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayBe27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I must say after reading the reviews, I was skeptical, but I loved this! I did add 2 tsp. beef boullion as another reviewer suggested and it was tangy, and delicious! The amount of spice was perfect and with the addition of the boullion it wasn't overally tomatoey at all!!! Wonderful! Will make this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was really yummy! I had to use another brand of tomato soup (non condensed) b/c it was what I had on hand; just let it cook down longer. And wow, this is really good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made this for supper last night and followed the suggestions of a few reviewers: I added a cube of beef bullion and increased the red pepper to 1 tsp. I should have made some rice to go with it -- I was just trying to put this together really quick -- because there is a lot of sauce (which I am totally cool with, but not the bf!). Will definitely be making again and the bf agrees (but with rice!). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really great quick meal on a weekday night! I used fresh garlic, and a few drops of sesame oil to add to the asian flavor...but otherwise followed word for word. One tip, add all the liquid ingredients in a bowl first then add them easily to the beef...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
awesome recipie altho i used a bag of stir fry veggies only bc thats what i had on hand at the time.THIS ONES A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Hmm, I really don't know what to say about this one. I read the reviews before making it. I added some beef bouillon and some Chinese 5-spice as many suggested. It just wasn't very good. I should have tried it a written but I don't know that it would have made much of a difference. There were no fans in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Wow that was easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Don't be deceived by all the high ratings. This recipe is a quick one, but doesn't taste that great. The tomato flavor was odd. We won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States