Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this recipe according to the instructions and only substituted the soy sauce with coconut aminos and it turned out fantastic. I'm on a low sugar, low sodium, low fat diet and this was my one red meat meal for the week; it was well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
We thought this was really good! Our beef came out a bit chewy - might try a different cut next time. We followed the recipe but also listened to some of the other reviewers and added 1 cube of beef bullion, a little sesame oil and a little ginger. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
too tomato-ey and didn't taste like chinese food at all, to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
i have no idea what taste this recipe was aiming for but it failed to make it. you have a can of condensed soup and NO liquid added. the tomato taste was completely overwhelming. in order to salvage dinner i added water and beef broth concentrate to cut the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I tried this dish last night and it turned out better than I expected. Like others, I also made some changes. For starters, I mixed together soy sauce and garlic powder (next time I would use fresh garlic and also add ginger), so that I could marinate the steak for 30 mintues. Also, I omitted the can of tomato soup, because it just didn't seemed like it belonged in the dish. Lastly, I added more soy sauce and water, so that I could have "sauce" to put over the rice. All in all, the dish was good and I would defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! I used Chinese 5 spice as well (jar form) and it really enhanced the flavors. I feel the flavors did not meld together well and I am going to try the whole recipe in a wok next time. Or maybe just add everything to the boiling beef. Either way this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNimako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Hubby swears he doesn't eat chinese inspired food...funny thing is...he requests this at least twice a month! I only put two tbs of soy, and sprinkle in some ground ginger...also use red wine vinegar. Its so easy, and super filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blu_id_cwgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Used beef stew meat because that was what was on hand. Marinated meat in soy sauce overnight. Cut pieces lengthwise for flatter and less chunky pieces. Use recipe as is but add a little Kitchen bouquet to darken the sauce. It was delicious and probably would be even better with the better cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is good and really easy! If your sauce tastes too tomatoey, add a bit more soy and garlic salt. I also added chopped garlic, onion, and red bell pepper to the mix. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States