Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy and tasty. Followed the recipe and the skillet is empty indicating a meal enjoyed by kids and adults. Used frozen broccoli. Fresh would have been even better but hey, didn't have fresh so frozen worked just fine. I cooked the frozen broccoli first but next time I'll just throw it in as it was a little mushy. Adding this to my "tried and true" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Omg!! This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made little changes! Added Worcestershire sauce, pepper and onions - deliciously good. Will make this as my regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love love love this recipe !! My daughter begs for this when she visits. Thanks !! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was ok. It was very bland. I took others advice and added garlic, onion, ginger and other seasonings as well as doubled the soy sauce but it was still very blah. It wasn't until I added teriyaki sauce that it finally got some flavoring to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I doubled the sauce and used 1 (18.7 oz.) can of Campbell's Zesty Tomato Bisque (which cut the tomato soup in half from original recipe), 1/2 large onion cut julienne style, 2 beef bouillon cubes dissolved in 1/2 cup hot water (crush them first), 2 TBS. Chinese black vinegar, 1-2 TBS. fresh grated ginger (I only added 1 TBS. but I think 2 might be better), 1 tsp. Chinese 5 spice, about 1 TBS. or so of sugar to off set the acidity,and used a little cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce. My family loved it. The recipe was greatly modified but as written it seems like it would be kind of bland and my family loved the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Excellent flavor! I added some green onions and bell pepper to make it stretch a little farther. I could taste the tomato soup a little, but it was not overpowering. Putting this recipe into the rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was great! So flavorful and so easy. I added some onion while frying the beef. I also added some carrots and red pepper with the broccoli. Served the leftovers the next day with egg noodles and that was great too, almost better than the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Hubby gave it 5 stars.Added mushrooms and will add more garlic next time. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used the tomato bisque and it was great!!! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States