Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was ok. It was very bland. I took others advice and added garlic, onion, ginger and other seasonings as well as doubled the soy sauce but it was still very blah. It wasn't until I added teriyaki sauce that it finally got some flavoring to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I doubled the sauce and used 1 (18.7 oz.) can of Campbell's Zesty Tomato Bisque (which cut the tomato soup in half from original recipe), 1/2 large onion cut julienne style, 2 beef bouillon cubes dissolved in 1/2 cup hot water (crush them first), 2 TBS. Chinese black vinegar, 1-2 TBS. fresh grated ginger (I only added 1 TBS. but I think 2 might be better), 1 tsp. Chinese 5 spice, about 1 TBS. or so of sugar to off set the acidity,and used a little cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce. My family loved it. The recipe was greatly modified but as written it seems like it would be kind of bland and my family loved the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Excellent flavor! I added some green onions and bell pepper to make it stretch a little farther. I could taste the tomato soup a little, but it was not overpowering. Putting this recipe into the rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was great! So flavorful and so easy. I added some onion while frying the beef. I also added some carrots and red pepper with the broccoli. Served the leftovers the next day with egg noodles and that was great too, almost better than the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Hubby gave it 5 stars.Added mushrooms and will add more garlic next time. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used the tomato bisque and it was great!!! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Tried the recipe as is and it was very bland for my husband and me. Therefore, we added more soy sauce, garlic, and pepper flakes to taste and also added ginger based on others reviews. After adding these changes it was better but I still don't think I'd make it again. Will look for other beef and broccoli recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tried this recipe last night...first time making something like this, so I was a bit nervous. Overall, very easy to make (and quick). I used cube steak. The sauce was a bit redder than I would have liked (color), but that's OK - it tasted great. Ours was a bit spicy as I used cayenne pepper, but very good. Will be making this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Too much tomato taste for me. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe. My picky husband usually turns his nose up at canned soup recipes. But he went back for seconds with this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States