Beef and Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindseysarus
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Needs a little TLC but they're just SO GOOD! I looked over previous reviews and I ended up using an entire pound of ground beef and doubled everything. A lot of people were saying it was bland so here's what I did: I added salt and garlic powder to the meat mix (instead of on the mushrooms), used half the stems and guts as all of them seemed excessive, also used a table spoon of Montreal seasoning, substituted chives for parsley (we just aren't chive people).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I didn't use ground beef; I used beef tenderloin tips cut in bit size to fit in the center of the mushroom ; then placed the mixture on top; placed in oven and cook for about 10-12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I was truly disappointed. They looked so beautiful coming out of the oven. The taste however was another story. The blue cheese was really off putting and overwhelming. Out of a family of 6, 2 children gobbled them down as they liked them and the rest of us, couldn't get past the one. Soo disappointed. I'm willing to try the exact recipe again, but sub something different in the place of the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Any stuffed mushroom recipe is tedious, but these are definitely worth the effort. We ate these with some green beans for dinner instead of as a snack because it was just the two of us, but it's definitely a recipe you could pass around at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe since I love all the main ingredients, but it just sort of fell flat. I think minced onion and garlic would have given it a flavor boost. I also think the yield is way off. I used standard size white mushrooms, no more than 2" in diameter and only got 8 well rounded or 10 skimpy mushrooms stuffed. I like the concept, so I will play around with the flavorings. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Great taste,and very easy to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
THese were not a hit at our house. They were rather bland tasting, both the meatball mixture and the mushroom cap. I really thought we'd love these, but these were a bit of a miss for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
YUM! I used six, large-sized, baby portabella mushrooms. Took about 5 extra minutes to cook. We also used smokehouse bleu cheese. We LOVED these! DELICIOUS! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were ok, but my husband and I both felt that the blue cheese was pretty overwhelming in this one. The steak seasoning was a nice addition and the beef was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was excellent, even with my changes! I didn't have blue cheese, so I subbed feta and added some shredded mozzarella to the mix, as well. No chives, so I added parsley. I also used baby portobellos because I had them in the fridge. Regardless, this was delicious and a new twist on my usual stuffed mushroom recipe! I didn't have any pre-made steak seasoning, so we just added salt & pepper. Easy appetizer for company OR just for a quick, Sunday afternoon snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States