Beef and Bean Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was very rich, tasty and fulfilling. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
My three picky kiddos ate this up and loved every bite! I did as some other reviewers suggested and reduced the brown sugar and ketchup to 1/3 cup and it was still a little on the sweet side. Very delicious though and this one is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very very good! Family all agree this one is a keeper. Made no changes, great as it is. UPDATE: Made this again using leftover baked ham instead of bacon, a splash of liquid smoke, and a couple cloves of minced garlic. Good recipe as written, but just as good with my minor changes. Great recipe on it's own, but easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I really liked this. At first I thought it was oing to have too many beans and not enough beef, but it worked out really well. If I were to do it again, I would just use chili beans and mayb not quite as much, and would use more cheese (my bf's request).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
It was an OK dish. I thought my kids would love it, but they didn't touch it! My husband like it. It would be a good potluck recipe. I did have all the ingredients on hand, that was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
We love things with beans and so we reallyloved this recipe. It was very, very easy and a great recipe for a quiet evening watching TV. I used Doritos on top and it was fine. Wouldn't change a thing! Have a nice salad with it and you've got a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
The recipe was really easy to make and very straight forward. The outcome is very tasty and just-a-little-sweet chilli. Aproved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ipe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Serra Negra, São Paulo, Brazil
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Great tasting, but not good for dinner. I would take this to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This is delicious and addicting. My son has asked for this "at least once a week". I reduce the brown sugar & ketchup to 1/3 cup each, otherwise it is a little too sweet. I also leave out the onion and the vinegar. We love it with Doritos or corn chips. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I left out the green peppers and will cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup next time I make it. We have four children who are picky eaters and this went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States