Beef and Bean Crescent Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The recipe was fine, but I didn't really think the crescent rolls mixed well with Mexican seasoning. Guess I will stick with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AthenaK
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe!! The crescent rolls really just made it for me. The flaky buttery taste is very tasty. I drizzled some enchilada sauce over the top of the burritos before baking and it was very good. Not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used Hormel chili and beans instead which made the recipe much easier to prepare.I served the leftover chili as a side along with sour cream it was perfect for a quick lunch.Although for next time I will definitely try some salsa, it was a lil dry but overall quick and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Deelish!! I did make some changes i followed the directions on the taco seasoning and than added my beans my taco meat. And it came out perfect. Even my 2 year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I read all of the comments before I made these and was pessimistic, at best. We filled the crescents with homemade refried beans (Refried Beans Without The Refry on AR) and cheese, as we don't eat meat. The beans were seasoned enough that I didn't think adding taco seasoning would bring much to the final product, so I left it out. I am happy with the result -- a warm, filling, easy meal that all three of my kids enjoyed. A lot of comments said that a tortilla would have done the job just fine, but I would disagree. These are good because they're different. The crescent roll pocket makes them more of a novelty instead of the same 'ole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
we loved this. I only had 1 package of crescent rolls and they were the flavored kind, so I used one of the french loaf rolls and just unrolled it. I cut it into 8 strips. Worked out well. I would like to try this with the crescent rolls (add the flaky) Also I read the reviews before and some said it was pretty dry so I added about 1/2 can of enchalada sauce. worked well. I also used a whole pack of taco seasoning to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Another kid reviewed recipe from me. I only had one can of crescents so halved the recipe which made the perfect amount for my 4 kids. My pickiest eater really liked these so these will be going on the make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We loved this recipe, I did add a small can of corn and mad a queso cheese sauce to top with rathen then filling with cheese...served with Mexican rice, it was a nice week-night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used the FLAKY cresent rolls but I next time I'd used the regular ones. (they are great as rolls but a little greasy for this dish) This was tasty and quick! I had some taco shredded pork available and it works perfectly! These need to be eaten from the oven and great with salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Everyone really enjoyed these burritos. Just love the flaky ness of the crescent roll. Gives the burrito a whole new look and taste. Gonna' have some fun thinking of other fillings for the Crescent wraps. Love em'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Firehouse Roast Beef

Watch a firehouse cook make juicy roast beef with Montreal seasoning.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States