Beef and Bean Crescent Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These are fantastic! The filling is delicious and hearty. I'm a huge fan of crescent rolls, so this recipe is on my go-to list! I served them at a game night, and our friends loved them! Update: My husband requested these for his birthday party. That is a huge compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I really liked this idea. The only thing I did different is that I used refried beans instead of black beans. This made the meat mixture really creamy and yummy. It reminded me more of a meat pie, except that it is wrapped in burrito style and has the tex-mex flavorings. Nice snack or light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Everyone really enjoyed these burritos. Just love the flaky ness of the crescent roll. Gives the burrito a whole new look and taste. Gonna' have some fun thinking of other fillings for the Crescent wraps. Love em'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My family of picky eaters, loved this! Great way to use leftover taco meat...Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This doesn't taste like a standard burrito, but I mean that in a good way. The crescent roll dough gives you more of a buttery flavor, as opposed to what you'd get from a flour tortilla. I browned the beef first, drained, and then added the beans and taco seasoning. I was concerned that if all three were cooked together, I'd be draining the taco seasoning when I drained the ground beef mixture. I used Taco Seasoning I as well as some frozen black beans from Black Beans 'N' Rice, both recipes from the AR site. Served with sour cream and homemade pickled jalapenos. We liked this and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by AthenaK
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe!! The crescent rolls really just made it for me. The flaky buttery taste is very tasty. I drizzled some enchilada sauce over the top of the burritos before baking and it was very good. Not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I thought this was very yummy! My kids ate it up. Variations: Add some water to meat with taco seasoning to keep from being too dry. Instead of pure ground beef, I used an "Italian" mix of ground beef, ground veal and ground pork - once package from grocery store. I think it made it even better! I will definitely come back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were very easy to make! Family devoured them in minutes! I made them the night before since we wouldn't have time for me to prepare a meal the next day. Reheated them in the oven and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used the FLAKY cresent rolls but I next time I'd used the regular ones. (they are great as rolls but a little greasy for this dish) This was tasty and quick! I had some taco shredded pork available and it works perfectly! These need to be eaten from the oven and great with salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We loved this recipe, I did add a small can of corn and mad a queso cheese sauce to top with rathen then filling with cheese...served with Mexican rice, it was a nice week-night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Firehouse Roast Beef

Watch a firehouse cook make juicy roast beef with Montreal seasoning.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States