Beef and Bean Crescent Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I love crescents but not this way, just didn't mix well sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were very easy to make! Family devoured them in minutes! I made them the night before since we wouldn't have time for me to prepare a meal the next day. Reheated them in the oven and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this at a friend's house when I was playing nurse to her. She and her husband both liked them but said that they felt that the crescents were too sweet for the dish...the sweetness didn't go with the beef and beans. They did think the filling was pretty good. I'd have to agree. My husband didn't like these at all because of the crescents but he did say he'd like the filling if it was wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
While I found these lackluster, Mr. LTH said they were "good". I prepared the ground beef/bean filling the night before (and I prepared according to the taco seasoning packet directions, using slightly less water than called for) so they made for a quick throw together meal the next day, but I wouldn't choose these over traditional tacos/burritos, so I'm not getting the selling point. The crescent flavor is definately not a match for the taco flavor. I can't foresee a reason I'd ever make these again. They're ok, just not up our alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
as others stated...a bit dry, so when I decided to this, I doubled the batch and added a 1/4 cup of water after adding the taco seasoning and cooked thoroughly before adding mixture to the crescent rolls. Then added a little extra cheese to each one. I only had 3 cans of Crescent Recipe Creations seamless dough. So I took a can of plain refrigerator biscuits and made little crescent muffins along the same lines. And with the added juice to the mixture made it help a little more. I can see some different plays on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made these with the kids and we all agreed they were a little dry. You could serve with salsa and that would help or even mix some salsa into the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made these vegetarian by leaving out the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were okay. Kind of dry. It could have used some green chilies, maybe some cream cheese? I didn't really like these but the kids really liked them. Don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made these vegetarian for a friend coming over. I just left out the beef. Very tasty and she liked them, so it's nice to know I have something to go to when she comes to dinner. I tried them and thought they were pretty dang tasty, too. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yummy. These turned out really well with a few adjustments to fit our tastes. I halved the recipe, sauteed the beef with a clove of garlic, and added about 1/2 cup of salsa along with the beans and taco seasoning. As others have pointed out, there is nothing to bring to a boil if you make the recipe as written. The salsa remedied this and kept the burritos nice and moist on the inside. I served them with salsa, cilantro, and plain Greek yogurt. Thanks Pillsbury!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Firehouse Roast Beef

Watch a firehouse cook make juicy roast beef with Montreal seasoning.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States