Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are amazing! I love my chimichangas fried, so I wasn't sure how much I'd like these baked, but they taste almost as good as the deep fried ones! This recipe is definitely worth a try. I didn't have corn on hand, so I omitted that, but next time I will definitely be trying it with corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were fantastic! They were crispy on the outside, and did not take long to make! They were true to the recipe making eight, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were really good,didn't change a thing. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe, Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good!! My boyfriend liked them more than I thought he would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great recipe with lots of room for adding your own spin on things. You can stick w/the beef or you can just go vegetarian and use black beans along with the refried beans. I followed as written for my first time trying the recipe out but I can see plenty of room for changes. I think other reviewers had good ideas about freezing some and using them for other meals, or even making smaller versions and serving them up at parties as an appetizer. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I liked these fine. Used TacoBell hot sauce. The kids didn't like them. Would leave the corn out next time to try and entice the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! I served it with sour cream and more cheese on top and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sloane Castro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was a delicious meal. I omitted the corn but did everything else as instructed. And I fried the burritos instead of baking them. They were perfect. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious! I've made this recipe with beef and chicken and have nothing but rave reviews each time. The first time I didn't alter the recipe at all. The second time, I reduced the taco sauce down to 1/2 cup,reduced corn to 3/4 cup and added diced tomatos with chiles. Perfect either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a great recipe, it can easily be adjusted to whatever you might be prefer. I did not use the Taco sauce b/c it often over powers the flavors of a dish. It still turned out really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States