Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by npoirier
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was great. Easy to make. Just like what I'd expect from my favorite Mexican restaurant. I added jalapenos, but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Make as is and absolutely yummy. I serve with Spanish Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So here is what I did because I had to improvise... I browned the meat with the onion then added a jar of my neighbors home made jarred chunky salsa which had green peppers, hot peppers, banana peppers and tomatoes. Then added a can of fiesta corn. mixed in a packet of taco seasoning then vola! filling complete! spread the refried beans on tortilla as directed put my meat filling in and added some extra cheese slices I needed to use up, rolled them bad boys up, put them in the oven with heavy butter coating them. came out golden and crispy. topped with sour cream, avocado, and salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtpgroove1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this for Sunday night dinner and it was so delicious...I changed out the 12 in tortillas for 8 in and it made 12 chimichangas..I have shared this recipe with 4 other people aready!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These were SO good. SO SO good! I am so glad I made them! I used extra lean beef (94/6), fat free beans and reduced the corn by about half. I took some other reviewers advice and brushed a little bit of melted margarine on top, to allow it to get crunchy. I cooked for only about 25 min, which was plenty of time for the inside to get super hot and then turned on the broiler for about 3 min, this helped the top brown and crisp some. Served them with light sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes...absolutely amazing. Next time, I will probably omit the cheese, since it really doesn't add to the flavor but just adds fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
this is awesome.easy to make and the entire family enjoyed it so much i get to make it again as a regular meal on my days off. i used Pam spray before putting them in the oven and baking them and omitted the corn because of allergies,also substituted homemade beans rather than the canned cause of the sodium contents. rather tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I really loved smothering the things with cheese to the point where you can barely roll them and then I used some of the leftover re-fried beans to stick the tortilla together. Lastly I liberally sprinkled cheese over the top and the best part was, when they were done, none of it fell apart because it was all glues together because of the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
husband loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I thought these were pretty good and would give this a 4, and my husband loved it and said he would love to have it again! I used salsa because I didn't have taco sauce, and probably only used half of what was called for. We also had the lettuce and tomato but totally forgot to get it out when the chimis were finished cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States