Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Yummy! When I tried these, I made just a couple changes. I used butter-flavored PAM instead of butter (garlic flavored would be great too).. And before I baked them, I sprayed them lightly w/the PAM as well. Only other thing- was to add a touch of fresh, chopped cilantro (YUMMMMM) to the final dish. This is easy and great Nicole!! Goes great with tortilla chips on the side to scoop up anything that falls out! SUPER~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Great recipe! I didnt have any refried beans when I went to make this so I blended up a can of mexican baked beans which worked just as well. I also smeared extra beans on top of it just before serving. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
These were very easy to make and tasted great! I was skeptical at first about how they would taste baked instead of fried but was pleasantly surprised. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Absolutely delicious...I am a huge fan of Mexian food and have to say this is one of the best recipes I have tried. I love the fact that it is baked and not fried. Wonderful served on a bed of shredded lettuce with sour cream and guacemole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This recipe was very very good. I would love to make it with chicken sometimes, and maybe find a creamy sauce to put ontop of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I didn't have any bell pepper on hand so had to omit them. I used chunky salsa instead of the taco sauce as there are peppers in the salsa. I made my own refried beans which is so easy and much less expensive that buying a can already prepared. We all really liked this recipe. Served with green salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
My family was crazy over this. It does take a little time to assemble but worth it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is a super-easy, but really great tasting recipe!! My husband raved about these, and he is very tough to cook for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
LOVED it!!! My husband doesn't like beans so i took them out and we didn't have peppers so i used salsa with peppers and just decreased the taco sauce a little since I added the Salsa... no cumin ($6 at grocery store so forget the cumin! lol) and it still turned out SUPER!!!!!! Used a lot of cheese- yummy! And put cheese on top during the last few min in oven... The sheell turned out soo good that I'm going to use this way of of cooking it with other fillers- chicken or steak!!! Great and Easy recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Possibly my favourite recipe ever! Just delish! I have varied the contents of the meat a bit as I've seen fit and been satisfied every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States