Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My entire family loved this - from the picky teenagers to my finicky preteen. I followed the recipe exactly; it was very easy. Even though I'm not a bean lover, I enjoyed it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love this reciepe. Substituted ground turkey with taco seasoning for a healthier version and used kidney beans . Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehanipetcel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very yummy! My husband and I really liked these! I changed the recipe a little according to what I had on hand. I'm sure they would have been just as good or even better if I had followed the recipe exactly. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
If your looking for something to do with ground this is the recipe. It's wonderful! Everyone loved it, even the kids. It makes alot, so I cut everything in half. Would make again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is a tasty and pretty versatile recipe and, for me, serves more than 8 -- more like 12. Instead of taco sauce, I used Speedy Homemade Salsa (from this site). And I sprayed the prepared chimis with Pam rather than using butter; just a little more healthy. They crisped nicely. One of the best things about this recipe, besides the fact that it's simple and quick, is that they can be frozen, thawed and reheated in the microwave. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good, as other reviewers suggested, I omitted the taco sauce and added taco seasoning. They certainly weren't wet, but the end result would have been better with a tomato flavor in it. Next time I will use taco sauce, just not as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These are sooo good and really easy. Great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is one of those recipes you can't go wrong with. Add or take away, its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this recipe using ground bison meat and multigrain tortillas. If you didn't want to go the meat route, these can easily be made veggie by just chopping up more vegetables and adding spinach. I shredded fresh colby jack and cheddar cheese. It was super yummy! Everyone raved about these. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I got "10" stars from my kids! They loved this!It wasn't too spicy so that was good for them, however; I do wish it was a little more spicy. In the future I'll probably not cook it as long, and when it's done, I'll put more cheese and taco sauce on top. Besides that, it was fantastic! And that's coming from a hispanic herself (; Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoFfEeLoVeR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States