Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I would've given this recipe 5 stars but I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I browned the grd. beef, added a pkt of taco seasoning, 3/4 c water, then a can of corn (drained) and a can of refried beans. After it was heated well I put spoonfuls down the middle of the tortillas, then put a lot of shredded cheese on top of that, rolled them up, seam side down in pan, brushed with melted butter and baked @ 350 for 10-15 min. Once on our plates we topped with sour cream, lettuce and tomoatoes and DUG in!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was a keeper for us. We're trying to eat more beans and this is a very tasty way to do it. After baking I let them cool and put them in a closed container for lunches during the week. The only change I made - only used half of the spices and only half of the taco sauce because I wanted to be able to handle these easily once cooled. Also I used beef cubes instead of ground beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The were the bomb diggity. The only thing missing is some type of sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was easy to make so I really liked that about it. It just not on my top ten. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
not bad in a pinch. nothing special though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good.p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Crowhurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I ended up putting the cheese on top and they turned out great! If you use a glass pan, make sure you spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were delicious. I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce (what we had on hand) and left out the pepper (family preference). Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Used wheat tortillas. My 3 kids LOVED these! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I had to sub around & use ingredients that I had on hand, but I loved this idea of baking them. I only had corn tortillas so I warmed them a bit in the microwave. I also didn't have any corn or taco sauce. I did make a homemade salsa verde in place of the taco sauce and it was delish! Topped it with the salsa verde & Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce and we had a very yummy meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States