Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made a few changes to accomodate what I had on hand. I used 1 can of diced tomato and a packet of taco seasoning instead of taco sauce, a can of ranch style beans instead of refried and I mixed everything together (minus the tortillas, butter, lettuce and tomato) and served with chips. I originally tasted it and it tasted like chili. So I added another can of diced tomatoes and it was great. We all loved it. I will definitely make it again but reduce the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Awesome, made them twice and they are great. Even my picky kids like them enough to ask for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These came out fantastic! I had to use cream corn in place of regular corn and just drained the excess fluid and it still came out great! I also made a variation for vegan guests by using TVP reconstituted with one packet of ChiChis salsa seasoning then added the other ingredients from the recipe and it was fantastic as well! Everyone raved over this recipe, and these chimis also reheat very well by wrapping in foil and sticking in oven (even the toaster oven!) at 350 for 30 min. Piping hot and crusty on the outside! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very yummy and simple to make. Oh but use medium tortillas. I used large and they were hanging off the plate. I apparently do not know what a 12in tortilla is. :) But still delicious either way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I would've given this recipe 5 stars but I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I browned the grd. beef, added a pkt of taco seasoning, 3/4 c water, then a can of corn (drained) and a can of refried beans. After it was heated well I put spoonfuls down the middle of the tortillas, then put a lot of shredded cheese on top of that, rolled them up, seam side down in pan, brushed with melted butter and baked @ 350 for 10-15 min. Once on our plates we topped with sour cream, lettuce and tomoatoes and DUG in!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was a keeper for us. We're trying to eat more beans and this is a very tasty way to do it. After baking I let them cool and put them in a closed container for lunches during the week. The only change I made - only used half of the spices and only half of the taco sauce because I wanted to be able to handle these easily once cooled. Also I used beef cubes instead of ground beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The were the bomb diggity. The only thing missing is some type of sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was easy to make so I really liked that about it. It just not on my top ten. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
not bad in a pinch. nothing special though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good.p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Crowhurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States