Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very yummy and simple to make. Oh but use medium tortillas. I used large and they were hanging off the plate. I apparently do not know what a 12in tortilla is. :) But still delicious either way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I would've given this recipe 5 stars but I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I browned the grd. beef, added a pkt of taco seasoning, 3/4 c water, then a can of corn (drained) and a can of refried beans. After it was heated well I put spoonfuls down the middle of the tortillas, then put a lot of shredded cheese on top of that, rolled them up, seam side down in pan, brushed with melted butter and baked @ 350 for 10-15 min. Once on our plates we topped with sour cream, lettuce and tomoatoes and DUG in!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was a keeper for us. We're trying to eat more beans and this is a very tasty way to do it. After baking I let them cool and put them in a closed container for lunches during the week. The only change I made - only used half of the spices and only half of the taco sauce because I wanted to be able to handle these easily once cooled. Also I used beef cubes instead of ground beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The were the bomb diggity. The only thing missing is some type of sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was easy to make so I really liked that about it. It just not on my top ten. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
not bad in a pinch. nothing special though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good.p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I ended up putting the cheese on top and they turned out great! If you use a glass pan, make sure you spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were delicious. I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce (what we had on hand) and left out the pepper (family preference). Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Used wheat tortillas. My 3 kids LOVED these! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States