Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very yummy and simple to make. Oh but use medium tortillas. I used large and they were hanging off the plate. I apparently do not know what a 12in tortilla is. :) But still delicious either way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I would've given this recipe 5 stars but I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I browned the grd. beef, added a pkt of taco seasoning, 3/4 c water, then a can of corn (drained) and a can of refried beans. After it was heated well I put spoonfuls down the middle of the tortillas, then put a lot of shredded cheese on top of that, rolled them up, seam side down in pan, brushed with melted butter and baked @ 350 for 10-15 min. Once on our plates we topped with sour cream, lettuce and tomoatoes and DUG in!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was a keeper for us. We're trying to eat more beans and this is a very tasty way to do it. After baking I let them cool and put them in a closed container for lunches during the week. The only change I made - only used half of the spices and only half of the taco sauce because I wanted to be able to handle these easily once cooled. Also I used beef cubes instead of ground beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The were the bomb diggity. The only thing missing is some type of sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was easy to make so I really liked that about it. It just not on my top ten. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
not bad in a pinch. nothing special though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good.p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I ended up putting the cheese on top and they turned out great! If you use a glass pan, make sure you spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were delicious. I used enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce (what we had on hand) and left out the pepper (family preference). Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Used wheat tortillas. My 3 kids LOVED these! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States