Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this recipe using ground bison meat and multigrain tortillas. If you didn't want to go the meat route, these can easily be made veggie by just chopping up more vegetables and adding spinach. I shredded fresh colby jack and cheddar cheese. It was super yummy! Everyone raved about these. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I got "10" stars from my kids! They loved this!It wasn't too spicy so that was good for them, however; I do wish it was a little more spicy. In the future I'll probably not cook it as long, and when it's done, I'll put more cheese and taco sauce on top. Besides that, it was fantastic! And that's coming from a hispanic herself (; Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoFfEeLoVeR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was great, I put the excess taco sauce on top and sprinkled shredded cheese and it was perfect. Tasted like a restaurant made meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were really good!! I added 1/4 tsp cayanne pepper to the hamburger mixture to spice things up a little and it really gave them a little something extra (but not burn your tounge off hot)! I also made a little bit of brown (rice with a mexican twist to add a little flavor) and put that on before the hamburger mixture to make them a little more filling. My husband is pretty picky and actually liked them so its a keeper in my books, but I wouldnt call them "knock your socks off delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used flank steak and black beans instead of refried. Put everything in a crockpot except corn and beans until meat shredded. Added beans and corn for a hour and then baked. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Charlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy B.
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are awesome. I used canned beef instead of ground beef and only 1 cup taco sauce cause that is what I had on hand. I reserved 1 cup of broth from the can of beef and made a spicy gravy to top the chimis using garlic powder, cumin, oregano, crushed red pepper, and black pepper and a roux of 2 T. oil and 2 T. flour. My husband said they were "off the hook!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are amazing! I love my chimichangas fried, so I wasn't sure how much I'd like these baked, but they taste almost as good as the deep fried ones! This recipe is definitely worth a try. I didn't have corn on hand, so I omitted that, but next time I will definitely be trying it with corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were fantastic! They were crispy on the outside, and did not take long to make! They were true to the recipe making eight, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were really good,didn't change a thing. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe, Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good!! My boyfriend liked them more than I thought he would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States