Becky's Sugary Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies are very good as listed, and you can easily make additions for flavor variance. I added a teaspoon of lemon extract to half a batch, and that was also delicious. The directions are also very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My husband and I made these tonight. We both think that they are delicious. They have more of the consistency of tea cakes than sugar cookies, which suits me fine since I prefer tea cakes over cookies. We added some cinnamon and they are fantastic! We are keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I just made these cookies, not bad. I did make some changes I added an extra tsp. of vanilla, half tsp. of salt, and three tsp's of milk. I also rolled them in powder sugar before cutting. They came out pretty good. I frosted them with some Buttercream frosting (powdered sugar, vanilla, milk, and butter) that I whipped up. My family pigged out. Yes I will make these again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very Good Recipe! I added a TSP. of Cinnamon to the batch, and 1/2 tsp. more Vanilla Extract. It made the cookies really pop out in flavor, my fiance loves these cookies! Just be sure to drop cookies by Teaspoon onto cookie sheets because these cookies really do rise and expand, But in a good way :) Very very good Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Despite the many nasty reviews I thought these cookies were pretty good. I'm still searching for the perfect sugar cookie recipe but this was great. I upped the vanilla to a teaspoon and liked that these cookies aren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I love these cookies not too sweet .... perfect with a cup of tea or coffee. I add a teaspoon of lemon or orange juice when I want extra flavor. Perfect if you don't like very sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
i love this recipe...the dough taste like good ole' homade cookies......they remind me of my grandmothers cookies...everytime i bake these cookies i think of er..so i call her up...thnxs becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinasia baltazar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great recipee. I made one big cookie,added oatmeal,added some sugar on top, and it took about minutes 20-30 minutes till it was cooked but not too crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I found this recipe to be very tasteful and delicious not to sweet not to bland..I love it and so does my entire family including my 4 year old..WTG Becky..Great Recipe..I added a touch more sugar and it balanced the cookie perfect..Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark'n'karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I thought this recipe worked really well - even so I improvised (I hate using baking powder and I added some cinnamon for a kick). For people who dislike it or find it not "sweet" enough there is a simple fix for that - add more sugar! Even a few table spoons of brown sugar can spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States