Becky's Sugary Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
uggh i hate fortune cookies and this is what tastes like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yummy and SO easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These sugar cookies were easy to make, however, they were extremely bland. They reminded me of a fortune cookie; the color, the taste, EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I enjoyed the batter of this recipe, and my family did too. After I baked it though, it became tasteless and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These people are so rude! They obviously did something wrong, because these cookies are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe was so easy! Just what I was looking for. I had to improvise a little. I used Ener-G egg replacer and added a little maple syrup. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made these as directed and also added almond extract to make them almond-flavored. Then, I flattened the cookies with a sugar-coated glass. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Just came out of the oven..... delicious!!!!! They do have a cakey texture but they are sweet and chewy. I will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingstar13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
simple ingredients for a super simple taste...I love'em and i can add ingredients to please my different moods. way to go Beck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomWiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are more of what I was looking for! Not sure that I added all the flour...I just added till I got the consistency I wanted. Also...I substituted melted butter for unmelted shortening. I was always taught to cook with shortening...sooooooo good with Wilton's buttercream icing...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States