Becky's Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2001
These are great! My boyfriend hates anything with chocolate--so you can imagine.....They were gone at work really quickly also! I doubled the recipe and made one set in a regular 9 X 13 pan, and the other in a disposable aluminium pan--use the disposable--sometimes the caramal sticks, and it's just easier to throw away the cheapie pan. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I've always had success with this recipe (I've been making it for over a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is a dangerous dessert--VERY sinful as one rating said, but fantastic. Gooey, rich and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I made these in a pie dish, and they came out quite nicely. I also topped them with crushed peanut M&M's--one of the reasons this recipe is so great is that you can put in almost any candy you want and it will taste good and be personalized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I made the recipe for the second time today, leaving out the chocolate and doubling the nuts. I also use 3 Cups of mini caramel chips instead of the individually wrapped caramels.It is scrumptious! My family really loves it.I plan to use more recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I always make several different batches of cookies for my office at Christmas and these were the very first to go with rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
i made this about 3-4 times and each time have got rave reviews! they are very rich and decadent, the way desserts should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
These are wonderful!! I used pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out great. So easy-the hardest part is waiting to eat them. Will be making these alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I have made 2 batches of these in the last 4 days. I doubled the recipe as suggested by others, I use half semi-sweet chips and half milk chocolate, and pecans. They are so good, and so easy to make. Beautiful presentation, and they don't last long once everybody tastes them! Thanks Becky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
YUMMMM. My girlfriend called them the "candy bars" and told me off 'cause she ate all of them! A little crumbly/messy, but worth it! Not difficult, very rich...I substituted coconut for the nuts as I am allergic. The next time I made these I added one beaten egg in with the melted butter to the dry ingredients. I added about 6 minutes to the initial bake time, then an additional 10 to the end bake time. Made a big difference in eliminating most of the crumbling, and easier to cut as well. I cut them into 32 bars. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States