Becky's Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
WOW, WOW, YUMMY!!! I'm more of a carmel fan, than chocolate, so i used 1 cup of chips instead of 2, Next time I think I will use even less or leave out, the carmel part is too good. Satisfied the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I made this recipe for a family reunion and it was a big hit. It was very rich so I had some left over. The only changes I made were 1) using heavy whipping cream instead of evaporated milk, and 2) adding a bag of toffee chips to the nuts and chocolate chips. It was delicious! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Excellent! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
very rich and very good will make around the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Good recipe, but I used instead of caramels, condensated milk and halved the amount of chocolate. Still they turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent!! I used chopped almonds instead of the walnuts. Very rich and yummy. The caramels and evaporated milk melted perfectly. Loved the oatmeal crust and topping. Will make again soon. This is going in my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is the absolute best bar cookie ever! They disappear quicker than anything I've ever seen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This would be another one that if possible...I would have given more than five stars! These were unbelievable. With all the carmel,chocolate and brown sugar I would have thought that they would be very sweet but they weren't at all. I had two last night after I made them and I had one already this morning. Very, very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! The only thing I did different was wait to melt the caramel while the crust was in the oven and that was perfect timing. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
We have made carmelitas for years, its even in our church cook book. This is a great recipe, althought you do not have to get caramel candies... You can use caramel ice cream topping like smuckers, etc. For xmas I used the milky way kind of topping it was wonderful. Just a tip to save you a lot of time, who wants to unwrap all those candies, expensive too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHFLOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States