Becky's Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very rich! Only a small square will satisfy! I'm putting together my Christmas cookie list and this is definately going to be on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are great. I only make one change. Instead of using caramels with the evaporated milk, I use a 17 oz jar of Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel. I melt it in the microwave and it makes it so much easier than using caramels. You can find it by the ice cream in grocery stores like Kroger. The difference is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My favorite Christmas treat! Very rich, but oh sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These are very rich and delicious. They were my new cookie to try for Christmas this year. My husband loved them! I did everything just as the recipe states. I did leave the carmel on the oven, which was a little warm, while I cooked the crust. This kept the carmel nice and smooth, so it was easy to drizzle when the time came.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I've been making these for a few years and haven't met anyone who didn't LOOOOVE them! Very rich, but sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Extremely rich but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWENCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
these were tasty, but a little too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly.1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
The ingredients can get a little expensive, but so worth the outcome. Every time I make these, everybody wants the recipe. I have made these bars numerous times and they have come out perfect every time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Easy to make; easy to take to the office or a picnic; absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Maybe it's just my own personal taste, but I thought these were just so-so. It seemed the oatmeal and semi sweet chocolate overpower the recipe. I'm a huge caramel lover and would have liked to taste more of it through the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States