Becky's Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
OK, but quite crumbly overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These are very good. With a cup of butter, they are obviously quite rich, but seriously good. I snuck in some wheat germ to the crumble part, and it makes me feel better about eating them! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Four stars, because the recipe is a little off, but they taste SO good when done! I say it's off, because you are supposed to use half the topping on the bottom, and half on top. Well, there is not enough to go on the top and bottom; only the bottom. I ended up having to make another 1/2 topping recipe so I could have that top latyer. It was annoying, and I used SO much butter!! But they are SO good, I only deducted one star for that. I cut back on the sugar too. Maybe this recipe would work in an 8x8 pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Sooooo good! Very, very rich, just the way I like my treats. I used whole wheat flour and reduced the chocolate chips to about 3/4 cup. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These are great!! I used the little kraft caramel balls you buy on the baking isle since thats what I had on hand. Very tasty stuff will totally make again since half the pan was gone when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I think this needed more caramel, or perhaps less crust. It mostly tasted like flour and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These are an absolute new favorite at our house - they are delicious and very easy to make. People think they are a gourmet cookie bar and always ask for the recipe. I have made them both with caramels and with hersheys or ghiradelli caramel sauce. Both taste great - I dont prefer one over the other in taste but like not having to unwrap all the caramels. Thanks for the recipe - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Oh my god! These are sooooo rich! They were better the next day after they had firmed up some. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Love, love, loved this recipe. Was still good three days later. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent. Got rave reviews. Added an egg to the oatmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States