Becky's Easy Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was awesome! Just like the kind you get at Mexican restaurants!! I agree with some others that you need to *pulse* the cilantro in the food processor (added last) or it chops too fine. I also left off the 1 Tbl. butter to keep it healthy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good and not difficult to make. My husband enjoyed as well, and it's difficult to get him to eat rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I made it with brown rice and it was very good. My family of 3 never did finish the recipe as is and we continued to eat it for several meals! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Pretty good, but not the rice I was hoping for...still searching for the clone of Chipotles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used this recipe with 1 pound of chicken breast instead of the rice. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Fresh and flavorful recipe! I was looking for a rice dish using lime and cilantro to give a kick to our usual side of plain rice and this recipe fit the bill. I made it just as stated, except I used fresh mild green chilis, omitted the bouillon to avoid MSG, and just added some salt to substitute. I served it with homemade steak and black bean tostadas and fresh salsa, lettuce, and tomato from the garden. I did put the cilantro in the blender because I didn't see the edit in the reviews, and it turned out great. The rice stayed white mixed with green flecks. Maybe because I added the cilantro mix after most of the liquid had been absorbed by the rice, just before serving, by oversight. I made this recipe a second time to serve a chicken dish made with a Southwest sauce and tortilla strips. I wanted the chicken flavor that the bouillon in the original recipe would provide but again, wanted to avoid the preservatives and MSG so I used some defrosted chicken broth from my freezer in place of the water and added a bit of salt. Thank you BCOLLINS1, we love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salihah
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I try a lot of recipes on here and make a lot of alterations but this one was spot on. I forgot the butter but it turned out perfect!! LOVED IT! I did use Jasmine rice and my rice steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was very easy to prepare. I followed the directions and it came out great. This was nice and light. My young boys loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good! I had a recipe similar to this years ago and lost it, and I've been looking for a replacement ever since. This recipe is close. The flavor is really good. I would suggest adding about 2 tsp of cumin. I use green onions. Now I need to adjust this to make less, since you end up with a ton of rice, but the leftovers would be good in burritos! Thanks - I'm glad to have this back in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States