Becky's Easy Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was a very tasty rice dish. I made as written, except using standard rice as opposed to instant. It was a nice accompaniment to the broiled tilapia that I had marinated in olive oil, lime juice, cilantro, chili peppers, etc. We did top the rice with some shredded cheddar which gave the rice a little more depth. I will keep this recipe in rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was awesome! Just like the kind you get at Mexican restaurants!! I agree with some others that you need to *pulse* the cilantro in the food processor (added last) or it chops too fine. I also left off the 1 Tbl. butter to keep it healthy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. The flavor was really good and strong and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BCOLLINS1
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Note on the cilantro - Do not puree or you will end up with green rice. To avoid this chop by hand (do not add to blender). If you end up with "green rice" it still tastes great, but kids aren't as quick to eat it. :) This bit of the instuctions was missed after the editing process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCOLLINS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very tasty! I made this to go with a chicken dish and it was a great compliment: light, but very flavorful. I did leave out the green chiles for my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty! The puree smells so good and fresh. I accidentally added 7 ounces of green chilis instead of what was recomended so it turned out very spicy, but I liked it that way. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I try a lot of recipes on here and make a lot of alterations but this one was spot on. I forgot the butter but it turned out perfect!! LOVED IT! I did use Jasmine rice and my rice steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used this recipe with 1 pound of chicken breast instead of the rice. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good and not difficult to make. My husband enjoyed as well, and it's difficult to get him to eat rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States