Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The mayo/cream made a great dressing. It was creamy with a little sweetness without adding sugar. I didn't have grapes tonight so added 1/4 c of chopped sweet onion and 1/4 c. chopped green pepper and 1/2 c. of Craisins. I used chopped pecans instead of almonds as that is what I was hungry for. I have made this several times before and always change the ingredients but use the mayo/cream dressing. Use your imagination. I served fresh fruit on the side and baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Whipping cream and whipped topping are NOT the same thing! Miracle Whip is NOT mayo! Now that I've said and repeated these two crucial things, I must say this chicken salad is outrageously good. I do make a couple of changes: a little more cream and a lot less mayo (I'm a mayo hater...still, it does not ruin this salad for me at all!) I add a chopped apple and just an extremely tiny sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Wonderful and I will be serving it at my daughter's baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was F'in awesome! I substituted the almonds for dried cranberry's in the second batch I made ( the hubby isn't crazy about nuts), tasted great either way will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThatGrlCarra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Added some extra almonds and I thinly sliced the grapes and it was a hit with everyone including my niece and boyfriend who are both extremely particular. We make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Love this Chicken Salad recipe! Turns out great every time I make it whether I follow the directions to a T or mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yve'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for my husband, he loves chicken salad but doesn't like things that have too much mayo. I added a little extra chicken (about 3 cups) and it came out perfectly coated, not dry at all. He loved it and so did I, I served with croissants as sandwiches. I will absolutely make this again although with one or two changes. I thought it was too salty, I probably wont add any next time. I also added a little pepper which I thought helped add a dimension which I will do again. Don't skip on the parsley, I almost did and I'm so glad I didn't. I used Italian parsley and the flavor was a nice addition. I can't imagine making this with cool whip, I don't think the sweet would be good addition to this, it reminds me of yams or fruit salad with marshmallows, yuck. Use the heavy whipped cream, it makes it so creamy and cuts out some of the mayo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scfeigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
this was so much better with walnuts but I think it could have used a little less grapes. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Even the husband said it tasted good and he isn't a big fan of mixing fruits with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and overall this recipe was okay but a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I have heard many people say this recipe is bland.. I have been making this chicken salad recipe for more than 10 yrs. There is one ingredient that I believe has been left out of this recipe which makes it fantastic! It is Cavendar's Greek Seasoning. Think my recipe calls for 1 to 2 tbls but just use what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States