Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
A good recipe but a little too salty. I will start with less mayo, I can always add more, and cut way back on the salt. I used green grapes but I think next time I may use red. One reviewer said they used Craisins. I may try that one time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Admittedly, I didn't whip the cream to soft peaks, just whisked into mayo and combined with other. But I made this for 100, 25 pounds of chicken, and it was all gone at my wedding! People, including a local restaurant owner, have been begging me for the recipe! Ok, so here's what I did; boil skinless bone in breast meat with some salt, bay leaf and a pinch of powder chicken bouillon. Boiled the first batch of 12 pounds in that, didn't change just added water for second batch. Deboned and shredded, salted, added whole small red grapes, walnuts and mayo/cream mixture. It was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I found it just a tiny bit bland but sprinkled in a little vindaloo curry powder and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
a refreshing lunch spread we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I wasn't too crazy about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good as is, but I added dill and craisens. I also shredded chicken instead of dicing. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This recipe has a lot of potential! But when I made it exactly as the recipe directed, I found it on the edge of being inedible. I think making just two adjustments would go a long way: 1. Decrease the amount of mayo. 1 cup is way too much. I'd say start at 1/2 c, and add from there, maybe up to 3/4c. 2. Eliminate the salt. Though it was just 1 teaspoon, it made the entire thing very salty. And you can't undo that. Perhaps just add salt to taste, or none at all (which is what I'm inclined to do.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Serve it on a crescent roll and your good to go!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I felt it was a bit salty for my taste. It wasn't too bad but honestly I've had much better. This is an easy recipe though and can be just a base if you add your own ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Kormendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
We made this chicken salad for a baby shower and it was a HUGE hit with everyone, including my husband and kids. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States