Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This chicken salad is really good. It's the kind of food where after you eat it, you feel really really good. Instead of the celery I used 1 chopped onion and 1 pear. I also put in some cayenne pepper. It gave it a hot/sweet taste. If you put it on a croissant it's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is awesome! I used a bit more whipped cream, used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, added about 1/2 of an apple chopped up and added pecans rather than almonds. It was excellent and I will definitely make again. Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The grapes and almonds were a great addition to this chicken salad. They added sweetness and a nice crunch! I had trouble with whipping the heavy cream because I made such a small batch that my kitchen aid wasn't able to whip the heavy cream properly. But I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really liked this but hubby didn't which is why I gave it the 3 rating. I don't care for sweets so I was surprised at the reverse rating. But I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very adaptable recipe due to taste preferences and ingredients you have on hand. I always use this as my base recipe because I happen to LOVE the addition of the heavy whipped cream. While I've used canned chicken in a pinch (don't add salt), this recipe is far superior with chicken breasts or even thighs IMO. My favorite version is seasoned chicken thighs shredded in the crockpot and cooled, 1/2 c real mayo, a 1/2 c heavy whipped cream, 1/4 c super finely diced onion (I omit celery), a few shakes of garlic/onion powders, and diced apples. If I sub grapes, I use quartered red grapes. I also toss in some candied walnuts or pecans right before serving to preserve their crunch. I make this ahead of time and refrigerate so the flavors have time to meld. Served on bakery croissants with some butter lettuce, a side of sweet potato rounds, and a few slices of melon is my ultimate favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great base recipe! To reduce the fat content, I subbed nonfat Greek yogurt for the heavy whipping cream, and used olive oil mayo (it tends to be less watery the next day than regular low fat mayo). I also added about a tsp of Dijon mustard to give it a little tang. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is delicious! I used diced apple instead of grapes (all I had)... And it turned out great. I used more cream to get an even creamier and fluffier salad. My husband approved, so I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very tasty, fast and easy. I use light mayo to reduce the amount of fat because the whipped cream alone has a lot of it. That is the key ingredient. I may try it with fat free mayo soon. I'm often pressed for time so instead of cooking chicken I use a 12 oz can of chicken and reduce the remaining ingredients by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Best chicken salad ever. I received so many compliments on this recipe and also requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is wonderful! I like to double the almonds and add an extra half cup of grapes. Best chicken salad ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States