Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is wonderful! I like to double the almonds and add an extra half cup of grapes. Best chicken salad ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
first off..Cool whip is NOT whipping cream or heavy cream..2 different entities..Heavy cream or whipping cream comes in a cardboard carton like milk or Half and half. I cannot even fathom adding cool whip to this recipe..eww..Sorry but..eww.. okay had to get that out of my system..eww.. anyhow..I love this recipe..not really too much mayo, one thing I cannot stand is a dry chicken salad..I like to add onion, or chives to this. some paprika over the top looks pretty..Served in croissants, or with crackers. Delightful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this for a baby shower and got many comments about it being the best chicken salad the guests had ever had. I used meat from two rotisserie chickens (about 3 pounds each) and shredded it in my kitchen aid with the paddle attachment. I ended up with 8 cups of shredded meat so I multiplied the recipe by 3. I left out the celery (I got lots of thank-you's for that. Many people told me that they hate the celery in chicken salad) but the almonds, which I toasted, provided the much needed "crunch". I also added a couple handfuls of craisins. I served them on croissants and rolls. There were no croissants left over but there were a quite a few rolls. I guess chicken salad just needs to be served on rolls. It was so successful and so easy that I'm making this again for another baby shower tomorrow. Thank you for this great recipe. It will be my only chicken salad recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Love this. I think I may have cut back on the mayo a little - and I used apples! My go-to chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
The day I made this, we weren't impressed, however the next day, it was the best chicken salad I have ever tasted. Only thing I did different is leave out grapes as I forgot them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent! I've been looking for a recipe like this for quite a while. I left out celery due to family preference and doiubled the grapes. Added a little dash of garlic powder. Served stuffed in croissants. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This Chicken Salad is delicious! The addition of the whipping cream is fantastic! I, as others, did not add the salt and was cautious with the mayo. The only thing I did differently was, I toasted the almonds to bring out more flavor! Thanks Becky for an awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the best chicken salad EVER - the kids and husband all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
A good recipe but a little too salty. I will start with less mayo, I can always add more, and cut way back on the salt. I used green grapes but I think next time I may use red. One reviewer said they used Craisins. I may try that one time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Admittedly, I didn't whip the cream to soft peaks, just whisked into mayo and combined with other. But I made this for 100, 25 pounds of chicken, and it was all gone at my wedding! People, including a local restaurant owner, have been begging me for the recipe! Ok, so here's what I did; boil skinless bone in breast meat with some salt, bay leaf and a pinch of powder chicken bouillon. Boiled the first batch of 12 pounds in that, didn't change just added water for second batch. Deboned and shredded, salted, added whole small red grapes, walnuts and mayo/cream mixture. It was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States