Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this receipe the first time exactly. While others really liked it, I found it a little bit heavy. The next time I made it I followed some advice of other reviewers by adding more green grapes (double the receipe). I added 1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper and 1/4 c seasoned rice wine vinegar to the mayo/whipped heavy cream. This dressing I tossed on slowly tasting until I was happy. I ended up only using 1/2 of the dressing mixture. I'll stick with this modification in the future with perhaps a wee bit more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Yummy! Easy to make and is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Siler Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great chicken salad. I used whipped cream and mayo...it was great... I added a dash of cayenne, celery salt, garlic powder... Diced a few onions with celery. It was really good... No more store bought chicken salad for our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was the easiest and best tasting salad I have ever made. I WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Oh so amazing. Thank you Becky from saving me from the deli to get store bought. Try topping the chicken salad with craisins, even those of you that say "I don't like cranberries" Do it anyway! You'll thank me for it. Me and my husband both hate cranberries but craisins on top of the chicken salad is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I thought this was very yummy! Instead of heavy whipping cream I used Greek yogurt and I wasn't disappointed. I think it is a healthier option. I also used a rotisserie chicken, so for the person that was complaining about tasteless chicken they should try that. My husband also thought apples might be a welcome addition. Didn't try it this time, but I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The only change I made was to use light mayo and it was still fantastic! I will never use another chicken salad recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Overall a really good recipe, just a bit too salty. I would cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. I also used just 3/4 cup of mayo, and it was almost too much. I will probably use 1/2 cup next time, other than those minor adjustments it really was a nice recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
So delicious!! I despise mayo so the whipped cream mixed with it cuts that consistency that I don't care for. Makes it light and fluffy!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I usually make this salad for showers and friendly gatherings. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States