Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super good and fresh tasting ! Didn't change anything and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
LOVE this! Here's the small changes I do: 1) I exclude the whipping cream. I would end up wasting the rest of the container if I bought it and it's just as good without it! 2) I like the taste of walnuts better so I use them instead. 3) I shred the chicken instead of cube it. Just preferences. :) 4) I season my chicken with salt and pepper before cooking it, so I don't add any additional salt to the mix. I make this again and again as it's great to have on hand for quick lunches or snacks! Thank you for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow...the fact that people think whipping cream is the same as whipped cream/Cool Whip kills me. Even I know the difference and I'm not much of a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Fabulous recipe. I used 4 fairly decent sized chicken breasts so most likely had more than 2.5 cups chicken breast. Since I don't like my chicken salad very creamy, this was prefect for me. I did everything else exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is good, but it made a few changes which made it great. I used roasted turkey breast instead of chicken & added lots of dill. The dill is what pushed this recipe from good to great. The cream makes this very rich so I can't eat too much at one time or I get a tummy ache. I like this better with salad greens as a salad than on bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had a 1/4 less mayo than the recipe called for and I think it was perfect this way. I also used left over boiled chicken from making chicken noodle soup stock earlier this week, and I had the perfect amount of chicken left from that recipe for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I love this recipe! I have been making it every couple of months for a little over a year. I do make one slight adjustment and replace half the mayo with plain greek yogurt to add a boost of protein and a little less fat. It came out delicious, perhaps a tiny bit less sweet though. Definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roorou1992
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
WOW! Best chicken salad recipe I've ever made! Sooooo delicious! The only thing I did different is I added a tad bit of garlic salt. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is my favorite chicken salad. I do not use the cream and instead use 1/8-1/4 of a cup of plain yogurt. I've also subbed the almonds with pecans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very salty!!! I had to add some pepper to counter balance it. I'm thinking if we eat it on croissant bread the sweetness of that will help. I also added more grapes - just our own personal preference. I think less mayo would be better - maybe 1/2 to 3/4 cup instead of a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States