Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added red onions and 2 tsp of curry powder to suit my needs. Loved this recipe! Will cut mayo to 3/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Best homemade chicken salad I have had! Keeps well overnight. I used rotisserie chicken to make it even easier and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was good. I would definitely make this one again! I made half of this as written, but omitted the whipping cream and subbed a little milk to achieve the consistency I was after. I added the salt to taste, probably not using the full amount. And I added a couple of chopped green onions. Next time I would cut back on the celery, probably by half and increase the grapes, again by half. Good chicken salad and especially nice on a hot humid day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Thought the whipping cream thing was odd but thought I would try it out since my family doesn't like things that are too mayonnaise-y. What a winner, it was nice and creamy and I used only half a cup mayo. This is going to be my new summer potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
No celery, 1/2 c mayo, pecans.... Best chicken salad EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Love this salad. Followed recipe as written. The whipping cream is the ingredient that makes this salad extra special. Always a hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Recently I had a Napa Almond Chicken Salad Sandwich from Panera Bread and I was interested in recreating it. I know it has chicken, grapes, celery and almonds. This seemed like a good match. I did not use a cup of mayo or the heavy cream as my waste line was a little nervous about that. I used a 6 oz cup of plain Greek Yogurt and about a 1/2 cup of mayo. It could have been more... wet. But overall this is good. I ate it over a bowl of fresh spinach. I don't know that I would add as much salt next time though. Maybe 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I ran down and made this as soon as I saw the recipe! It was absolutely delicious! I used pecans instead of almonds and added a bit less salt. Next time I make it, I'll try it on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a hit and easy to make. I substituted pomegranate seeds for grapes as sadly no one in my family but me likes them in chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super good and fresh tasting ! Didn't change anything and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States