Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! Toasted almonds add a great taste. Would have never thought to add whipped cream and it really adds richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Awesome!! I dont like grapes so I left them out. We like to add a pinch of curry powder to our chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was soooo good. Nice and creamy and just the right amount of crunch with the almonds and celery. Did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The recipe was great. Just a tad too wet for me, I will put a little less mayo and cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I have never really been a fan of chicken salad but crave it ever so often. Decided to give this a try ... boy am I glad I did! I live in the south & its in the 90's didn't want to heat the kitchen up. Followed the recipe & some of the reviews used 3/4 c. mayo. & used 1 sm. gala apple chopped...no nuts ...was having my daughter for lunch & she's not a fan of nuts in her food. Used white seedless grapes quarted..Served on little dinner rolls...like a chicken salad slider & made some potatoe salad to got with it....it was FABULOSE...Thank You for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The whipped cream makes this chicken salad amazingly light and moist. I had to whip the entire half pint of cream (for technical reasons) and found that the extra unsweetened whipped cream makes a great topping for steamed vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this for a women only wine tasting/skin care party...served it on croissants. It got rave reviews..however, I thought it could have used a little more flavor. I will play around with my seasoning on the chicken next time. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So good! I omitted the whipping cream and added some crasins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Makes awesome pasta salad too- I followed the recipe (toasted the almonds) plus added about 1 1/2lbs of small pasta shells. SUPER yummy and was a huge hit at the potluck I brought it too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really good! The grapes give just the right amount of sweetness. This is my new chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States